Lab Alumni: Where are they Now?


Christian Adams, 2007, christian.adams@gmail.com, Scientist I
Niocheostry Group
DuPont Indust Biosciences
Palo Alto, California

Tural Aksel, 2015, turalaksel@gmail.com, Post-Doctoral Fellow
Shawn Douglas Lab
UCSF
San Francisco, CA

David Altman, 2006, daltman@willamette.edu, Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
Willamette University
Salem, Oregon

Wade Anderson, 2008, wade.anderson@stemcentrx.com, Staff Scientist
Stem CentRx
5, 7, 1 Eccles Avenue
South San Francisco, California

Sadie Bartholomew Ingle, 2013, sringle@myokardia.com
Staff Scientist
MyoKardia
South San Francisco, CA

Zev Bryant, 2007, zevry@stanford.edu, Associate Professor
Department of Bioengineering
Stanford University
Stanford, California

Carol Cho, 2015, carol.soomin@gmail.com
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Song Lab
Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology
Daedeok Innopolis, Daejeon, South Korea

Elizabeth Choe, 2014, elichoe@gmail.com, 
Staff Physician
Santa Clara Valley Medical Center
San Jose,
California

Peiying Chuan, 2011, peiyingchuan@gmail.com, Staff Scientist
Microfluidics Systems Biology Lab
Institue of Materials Research and Engineering / Singapore

Stirling Churchman, 2008, stirling.churchman@gmail.com, Assistant Professor
Dept. of Genetics
Harvard Medical School
Harvard University
Cambridge, Mass

John Dawson, 2003, jdawso01@uoguelph.ca, Associate Professor
Dept. of Molecular and Cellular Biology
College of Biological Science
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario, Canada N1G , 2W1

Arturo De Lozanne, 1988, a.delozanne@mail.utexas.edu, Associate Professor
Dept. of Molecular Cell & 
Developmental Biology
University of Texas
Austin, Texas

Alex Dunn, 2008, ardunn@stanford.edu, Assistant Professor
Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Stanford University
Stanford, California

Tom Egelhoff, 1998, egelhot@ccf.org, Professor
Dept. of Cell Biology, Lerner Research Institute
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, Ohio

Mary Elting, 2012, mary.elting@ucsf.edu
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Dumont Lab
Department of Cell & Tissue Biology
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Dina Finan, 2011, dfinan@gmail.com, Scientist I
DuPont Industrial Biosciences
Palo Alto, California

Nathan Geething, 2007, ngeething@gmail.com, Senior Scientist
Eli Lilly and Company
Natick, Massachusetts

Kim Giese, 1997, kimgiese@email.arizona.edu, Research Associate
Department of Biochemistry and
Molecular Biophysics
University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona

Mandi Hartman, 2011, m.amanda.hartman@gmail.com, Business Development and Content Manager
Abcam
Burlingame, CA

Dan Hostetter, 2004, dhostet@gmail.com, Staff Scientist
CytomX Theraputics
South San Francisco, California

Steve Kron, 1990, skron@uchicago.edu, Professor
Dept. of Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology
University of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois

Gandikotha Lakshmikanth, 2005, lakshmikanthg@gmail.com, Vice President, R&D
Biological Evans Ltd.
Hyderabad, India

Wenchuan Liang, 2005, wliang@cmgm.stanford.edu, Research Associate, Beachy Lab
Dept. of Biochemistry
Stanford University
Stanford, California

Dietmar Manstein, 1990, manstein@bpc.mh-hannover.de, Professor
Institut für Biophysikalische Chemie
Hannover Medical School
Hannover, Germany

Coleen Murphy, 2000, ctmurphy@molbio.princeton.edu, Associate Professor
Department of Molecular Biology
Princeton University
Princeton, New Jersey

Zeynep Oekten, 2004, zoekten@ph.tum.de, Senior Staff
Molecular and Cellular Biophysics
Munich, Germany 

Terry O'Halloran, 1989, t.ohalloran@mail.utexas.edu, Associate Professor
Dept. of Molecular Cell & Developmental Biology
University of Texas
Austin, Texas

Bruce Patterson, 1996, patterso@email.arizona.edu, Instructor
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
University of Arizona
Tuscon, Arizona

Thomas J. Purcell, 2005, tpurcell@calystabio.com, Staff Scientist
Calysta BioSystems
Menlo Park, California

Bhadresh R. Rami, 2006, brami@prosetta.com, Staff Scientist
Prosetta Bioconformatics Corp.
670 Fifth St. 
San Francisco, California

Sarah Rice, 2003, s-rice@northwestern.edu, Associate Professor
Department of Cell & Molecular Biology
Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern University
Evanston, Illinois

Matthias Rief,  2000, mrief@ph.tum.de, Professor of Biophysics
Physik department der Technischen Universität München
Munich, Germany

Douglas Robinson, 2001, dnr@jhmi.edu, Associate Professor
Department of Cell Biology
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland

Ronald Rock, , 2004, rrock@uchicago.edu, Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry and
Molecular Biology
University of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois

James Sabry, 1997, sabry.james@gene.com, 
Vice President
Genentech Parterning
Genentech, Inc.
South San Francisco, CA

Paige Shaklee, 2011, paichee@gmail.com, Editor
Trends in Biotechnology
Boston, Massachusetts

William Shih, , 2000, William_Shih@dfci.harvard.edu, Associate Professor
Department of Biological Chemistry
and Molecular Pharmacology
Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts

Sivaraj "Shiv" Sivaramakrishnan, 2010, sivaraj@umn.edu, Associate Professor, Department of Genetics, Cell Biology and Development, University of Minnesota
Minnesota, Wisconsin

Janet Smith, , 2000, janet.l.smith@gmail.com, Research Scientist, Alan Grossman Lab
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Ruth Sommese, 2013, rfsommese@gmail.com, Post-Doctoral Fellow
Sivaramakrishnan Lab
Department of Genetics, Cell Biology and Development, University of Minnesota
Minnesota, Wisconsin

Ben Spink, 2008, benspink@yahoo.com, Staff Scientist
Amunix, Inc. 
Mountain View, California

Matthew Springer, 1992, matt.springer@medicine.ucsf.edu, Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Cardiology
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, California

Jongmin Sung, 2013, jongmin.sung@gmail.com, Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ron Vale Lab
Unveristy of San Francisco
San Francisco, California

Margaret Titus, 1990, titus@lenti.med.umn.edu, Associate Professor
Department of Genetics, Cell Biology
and Development
University of Minnisota
Minneapolis, Minnisota

Hans Warrick, 2010, hwarrick@gmail.com, Retired